Don't be misled by 'Traffic Schools' which advertise low upfront prices; and then charge up to a total of $40 with add on fees for your Completion Certificate, the State Assessment Fee, and their own "Processing" fee. Receive all the benefits of our State Approved Course at one low, complete price. Just $29.95.
Are you looking to:
Get your license for the first time;
Learn the rules of the road;
Learn how drugs/alcohol can affect driving habits; and/or
Start your driving experience off right?
If so, this is the course for you!
Florida Statute (F.S.) 322.095 – Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education program for first time Florida driver license applicants. Successful completion of a Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Course (TLSAE) is required by Florida state law for all first time drivers desiring to obtain a learner’s driver license.
The TLSAE (previously known as “D.A.T.E”) online course reduces the number of persons killed and injured on highways by helping drivers of all ages become well-informed and responsible. The program covers state laws, the effects of alcohol and drugs on driving and techniques for avoiding crashes.
How Our Program Works
Our program is very simple. It is designed to accommodate the expert and the novice Internet user. You may log onto our web site, Register and enroll on-line. Or, you may call us and register in just minutes on the telephone and begin immediately!
Once you have finished reading the material, and complying with the timing requirements; you will take the online final exam. In the rare event that you do not receive a passing score, you will be able to immediately re-take the exam, as many times as needed, until you pass. There is no additional cost.
Rest assured, our course to give you the certificate needed for your Florida Driver License is very student friendly! It is designed to accommodate the expert and the novice Internet user. You may register now and begin immediately !